The Beginning

Often many thoughts fill my head. It’s hard not to think when you feel as though you’ve lived a thousand life times.
This world is enigmatic as is every individual who thrives within it. The best way I find to make sense of universal mysteries and complex situations, is simply to write it out. Each piece of writing I produce represents a personal cornerstone, of the lessons I’ve learned, the people I encounter and the comfort I’ve found in connectedness with the universe. I’ve started this blog to offer my words in the hope that they can help you too.

I’ve suffered immeasurable hardships in my 24 years of existence, and have empathetically felt the pain of many others, listened carefully to their stories, taking on board their trials and heartache. None of these experiences have been in vain. Every moment of sorrow, isolation, violence and unconsciousness has pushed me towards a rebirth – towards enlightenment. I humbly share with you my words in the hope that if you feel alone or broken, you will find comfort in a shared experience. I also hope that if you find yourself lost, my experiences and observations of humanity, might provide guidance for the next step in your journey.

Some pieces will be humorous, some based on opinion, others on fact. Some will discuss current events, others will observe the intricacies of human nature. Some may be poetic, others factual, others simply glimpses of gratitude I experience in every day life. There is no limit to the content of what I will post. My interests span as wide as the encyclopaedia’s I learn from. From history, to music, to metaphysics, to food, to culture, to politics to art to spirituality. I will not limit myself as I am influenced by all that is. 

A lot of my more philosophical and spiritual posts are heavily inspired by Eckhardtt Tolle who’s best selling book, “The Power of Now”, had such a positive impact on my life, that I am practicing hard to live by his wisdom. I recommend to all this life changing book. 

I feel as though this will suffice as an introduction. You will discover more about me as I publish more posts. For now I pray you have a safe and happy night,  
Yours Truly, 

M.R

 

Author: Madelaine Rose

A creative mind with a million stories. Striving to bring a taste of joy, love and consciousness to all I'm blessed to encounter.

One thought on “The Beginning”

Leave a comment